of the Crown under the provisions of the Dominion Franchise Act. July 26, Oliver Master, Esq., Ottawa, Chief, Economics Division, Dept. of Trade and Commerce; to be Secretary of the Commissioners appointed by P.C. 1588 to investigate and report if any further payments should be made in addition to those provided for in the Agreement with the Province of Alberta with respect to the administration and control of its natural resources. Aug. 6, Hon. Mr. Justice Fawcett Gowler Taylor, D.S.O., Judge of the King's Bench Division of the Province of Manitoba; to be Acting Chairman of the Canadian Pension Commission for one year from Aug. 6, 1934. Aug. 11, Dr. George Samuel Horace Barton, Deputy Minister of Agriculture; Dr. John Franklin Booth, Commissioner of Agricultural Economics: Clive Davidson, Esq., Dominion Bureau of Statistics; Albert Gosselin, Esq., Agricultural Economics Branch; and Dr. Albert Kenneth Eaton, Department of Finance; to constitute the initial Dominion Marketing Board, Dr. Barton to be Chairman. Oct. 18, James Burns Spencer, Esq., Ottawa, Ont.; to be a member of the Federal District Commission, vice W. T. Macoun, deceased. Nov. 19, Jacques Narcisse Cartier, Esq., Montreal, Que.; to be a Member and the Vice-Chairman of the Canadian Radio Broadcasting Commission, vice Thomas Maher, resigned. 1935.—Jan. 14, Hon. Horace Harvey, Edmonton, Chief Justice of the Province of Alberta; to be Administrator of the Government of the said Province during the absence of His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor from Feb. 20, 1935 to Apr. 20, 1935, both dates inclusive. Jan. 25, William Christie, Esq., Prince Albert, Sask., Dominion Land Surveyor; to be Special Examiner under Section 12 of the Dominion Lands Surveys Act. Jan. 31, Archibald Leitch, Esq., Guelph, Ont.; to be Chairman of the Dominion Marketing Board, vice Dr. G. S. H. Barton, resigned (effective Feb. 9, Leo Paul Saint-Amour, Montreal; to be Assistant Deputy Feb. 15, 1935). Governor of the Bank of Canada, for a period of seven years effective from Feb. 18, 1935. Feb. 11, Hon. Horace Harvey, Chief Justice of the Province of Alberta, appointed Administrator of the Government of the Province of Alberta from Feb. 20 to Apr. 20, 1935; to continue as administrator until May 1, 1935, during the absence of His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor. Mar. 26, Frederick C. Bell, C.M.G., M.D., Antoine Chassé, M.C., Charles Douglas Crowe, M.C., and Seymour G. MacKenzie, M.D.; to be Members of the Canadian Pension Commission. April 12, Patrick M. Draper, Esq., Ottawa, Ont.; to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health, vice F. McKenna, Montreal, deceased. April 30, Dr. Edgar Spinney Archibald and Dr. Edward Stanley Hopkins, both of the Department of Agriculture, Ottawa; James R. Girvin, Mendora, Man.; Olaf Nylund, Shaunavon, Sask., and Leonard Koole, of Monarch, Alta., Grain Crowing Farmers; P. Chester Colquhoun, Maple Creek, Sask., Live-Stock Farmer; Reuben P. Gilchrist, of Wild Horse, Alta., Range Farmer; Frederick James Freer, Winnipeg, Man., Mortgage Companies of Canada; Brenton Pascoe Alley, Toronto, Ont., Canadian Bankers' Association; Dr. William John Black, Montreal, Que., Canadian National Railways; Edgar Ward Jones, Calgary, Alta., Canadian Pacific Railway Company; Joseph Henry Ellis, Winnipeg, Man., Government of Manitoba; Oliver Stanley Longman, of Edmonton, Government of Alberta; Alexander Malcolm Shaw, of Saskatoon, Sask., Government of Saskatchewan; to be the Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Advisory Committee, pursuant to Section 3 of the Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Act, with Dr. E. S. Archibald as Chairman.

Judicial Appointments, 1933.—July 21, Sergeant-Major Thomas Charles Davies, of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, White Horse, Yukon Territory; to be a Justice of the Peace in and for the Yukon Territory with the powers and